The TrekEarth Forums

The TrekEarth Forums (https://www.trekearth.com/forums/index.php)
-   Photos (https://www.trekearth.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   To Paker: Amber Spinner (https://www.trekearth.com/forums/showthread.php?t=80799)

KevRyan 03-10-2005 12:11 AM

To Paker: Amber Spinner

I know Krzysztof! .....as an artist I always find it interesting how people define/use the word quaility - the quality of an image or in the plural - the qualities of an image - very different! Thanks for commenting!

best wishes

Kev

Paker 03-10-2005 02:10 AM

Re: To Paker: Amber Spinner

Hi - I thought about your reply for a while, read your note once again and tried to understand you :-). I think you did what you could with the equipment you had. As for quality or qualities of pictures... yeah, i agree that there are more levels to it than just one.

Of course I was talking about the technical quality of this picture which overshadows the artistic quality (the women's gaze, colors, composition etc.) Personally, I believe that pictures should have the technical qualities as it reflects the photographers knowledge and understanding of the equipment (the camera) he is using. That's a skill in itself and I think it should be respected when taking a picture. Artistic qualities (composition, theme, angles etc.) is a completely different matter and I think the stretch is much much wider. That's why pictures are so amazing.....
regards,
Krzysztof

KevRyan 03-10-2005 02:27 AM

Re: To Paker: Amber Spinner