Bug in french version - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2009, 02:05 PM
chawax chawax is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 469
Default Bug in french version

Hi,

I encountered a bug after changing location for some photos.
I had first posted photos with "Ballycastle" location, then changed the location to "Murlough Bay" (all in Northern Ireland / Antrim).

Now if you look at the french page for Ballycastle, you will see that Ballycastle was replaced by Murlough Bay (but no problem with english version). It means that changing the location for my photos changed the name of the location for every members !

Very strange, isn't it ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2009, 03:00 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,254
Default Re: Bug in french version

Faut envoyer un mail direct à la direction car ce n'est pas sûr qu'un modérateur tombe par hasard sur ton thread.
Cordialement
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2009, 03:26 PM
bibiweb's Avatar
bibiweb bibiweb is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,756
Default Re: Bug in french version

C'est pas un bug, c'est probablement lorsque tu as fait la correction que tu as du oublier de la faire dans les deux langues (français ET anglais). Il faut que tu vérifies pour chacune des photos que tu as corrigées que nom du lieu est correct dans les deux langues.

Et si le problème persiste, envoie directement un mail à Viviane (Porteplume) si elle n'est pas déjà partie en vacances... ;o)

Bibi
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-29-2009, 03:45 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,254
Default Re: Bug in french version

Salut Bibi
Viviane était présente aujourd'hui
Bizz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2009, 03:53 PM
Porteplume's Avatar
Porteplume Porteplume is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tholen - Holland
Posts: 6,905
Default Re: Bug in french version

Bonjour Olivier, Bibi & Saïd,

Une question... Est-ce-que TOUTES ces photos devraient être sous le même nom, donc Ballycastle, je pourrai alors recréer un seul et même nom de lieu. Mais j'ai besoin de savoir si parmi toutes ces photos il y en a qui devraient être ailleurs?

Amicalement - Viviane
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-29-2009, 03:55 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,254
Default Re: Bug in french version

La parole est à Olivier
Bon Weekend Viviane.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-29-2009, 04:01 PM
Porteplume's Avatar
Porteplume Porteplume is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tholen - Holland
Posts: 6,905
Default Re: Bug in french version

Merci Saïd... :o)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:18 AM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH