Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2018, 01:50 PM
finlay finlay is offline
TE Newbie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 64
Default Allocating the correct city to a picture

Today I uploaded a photo to the gallery. In doing so I forgot to select the city in which the photo was taken. I went back to Manage photos and selected to edit the posting. This allowed me to select the city I wished but after I pressed update I noticed that the change hadn't been saved.

Is there something else I need to do or can Admin amend this for me?

The photo is entitled Greenyards and the city that should have been selected is Melrose.

Thanks
Finlay
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2018, 06:54 AM
Porteplume's Avatar
Porteplume Porteplume is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tholen - Holland
Posts: 6,547
Default

Hello Finlay,

I had a look at your picture, the city name has already been mentioned...

Regards,
Viviane
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2018, 11:07 AM
gervaso gervaso is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 253
Default

In a photo I posted a long time ago, in the Brazilian state of Sergipe, the name of the city in the English version of the page appears correctly: Aracaju. But in Portuguese, the name appears as Maceió, which is the name of the capital of the neighbor state of Alagoas. When I try to change it back to Aracaju, I get the message "Invalid insert_city_query".
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2018, 12:02 PM
Porteplume's Avatar
Porteplume Porteplume is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tholen - Holland
Posts: 6,547
Default

Hello Alexandre,
I think I have fixed it...
Can you check please?

Amicalement,
Viviane
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2018, 03:33 PM
gervaso gervaso is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 253
Default

Now it's right! Thank you, Viviane!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-20-2018, 07:44 PM
IBJoel IBJoel is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 148
Default

Didi just mentioned the city not showing up, which I've never experienced, but I'm going to test out.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:04 PM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH