Photos

Photographer's Note

The construction of the dam began in 1686, five years after the conquest of Strasbourg by Louis XIV. Later, confronted with the progress of the techniques of artillery to combat the covered bridges left to defend the south of the city. It was decided to build a few meters from the front, a new building capable of dealing with the new "model" of war.

Nobody trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1145
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Paulo Cecconello (cecconello) (17)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH