Photos

Photographer's Note

Originally, the Palace was the residence of Cardinal Richelieu, who had hired the architect Jacques Lemercier to design it. Construction was completed in 1629. Upon his death in 1642, Richelieu bequeathed the palace to the French Crown.

--------------------------
Source: Wikipedia

No_One trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Gosia Siudzinska (siudzi) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 2782 W: 23 N: 4581] (34141)
  • Genre: Lieux
  • Medium: Couleur
  • Date Taken: 2010-03-04
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposition: f/9.0
  • Details: Tripod: Yes
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Versions: version originale
  • Date Submitted: 2010-05-23 4:20
Viewed: 1483
Points: 26
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Gosia Siudzinska (siudzi) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 2782 W: 23 N: 4581] (34141)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH