Photos

Photographer's Note

It is the reward for a 2km walk along the Great South Wall. Situated at the end of a stone pier, it overlooks Dublin Bay. It was built in 1768 and initially operated on candlepower reputedly the first in the world to do so but switched to oil in 1786.

Nobody trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 2456
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Alex Lukawski (adventurer) Silver Note Writer [C: 4 W: 0 N: 33] (264)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH