Photographer's Note

The Province of Ancona extends for about 1940 square kilometres and includes 49 towns (Communes), in an area lying between the Appennine chain and the Adriatic coast. The coast is characterized by sandy beaches on the North (Senigallia and Falconara), enchanting rocky beaches (Portonovo) as well as shingly beaches (Numana, Marcelli) on the South.
Besides the flourishing touristic vocation, in the towns along the coast the activity of fishing is particularly important while short rivers and channels flow in the valleys inland, where orchards, vineyards, olive-groves and vegetables are grown and livestock is reared. Moreover, the manufacturing of paper in Fabriano and that of musical instruments in Osimo and Castelfidardo have a deep and rooted tradition.

Photo Information
Viewed: 3212
Points: 48
  • None
Additional Photos by paolo ardiani (pione) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 214 W: 4 N: 244] (2031)
View More Pictures