Photos

Photographer's Note

Nozarego is a small village (only 22 people), part of Santa Margherita Ligure. In the village there is the sanctuary of Our Lady of Mount Carmel. The original church was founded before 1000 by the Benedictine monks, since 1602 the Carmelites are owners of the church.
The current church was built between 1725 and 1732 using the old foundations of the previous building.
It is an important place for tourists, from Nozarego leave several trails in the Park of Portofino.

papagolf21, Fis2, holmertz, besnard, snunney, jhm, dta, alvaraalto, mcmtanyel trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1108
Points: 26
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ryszard Michalik (rychem) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 4272 W: 0 N: 10094] (68869)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH