Photographer's Note

Lipari is the largest island of the seven Aeolian Islands, a volcanic archipelago in the Tyrrhenian Sea north of Sicily, result of volcanic activity over a period of 360,000 years. The other islands include Vulcano, Salina, Stromboli, Filicudi, Alicudi, and Panarea. The Aeolian Islands have been listed by the UNESCO as World Heritage Sites.

Nobody trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 2192
Points: 6
  • None
Additional Photos by Daniela Caneschi (DanielaCaneschi) (132)
View More Pictures