Photos

Photographer's Note

View of Užutrakis Manor Estate.
Užutrakis manor ensemble was created in 1897-1902 by count Józef Tyszkiewicz and his wife duchess Jadwiga Swiętopułk-Czetwertyńska. The Tyszkiewicz family owned Užutrakis manor until the beginning of World War II in 1939. When the Soviet Union occupied Lithuania in 1940, Užutrakis manor was nationalized. After the war the manor became a sanatorium for soviet security officers. Later a Pioneer camp, a rest home and a national tourism company worked there. In 1995 Užutrakis manor was entrusted to Trakai Historical National Park Management.
The author of Užutrakis Park is the French landscape architect and botanist E. F. André (1840-1911)r

Photo Information
Viewed: 1208
Points: 46
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Piotr Fagasiewicz (PiotrF) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 5043 W: 2 N: 9294] (44480)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH