Photos

Photographer's Note

This chapel was built 1665 since praest Nils Bozaeus the year 1654 had made a law that the fishermen using the water for fishing should build this chapell. This was made by the villagers in Barsta, the upland fishers and the fishermen from Gävle. Altough they had no intrest in this building, the finally had to give in due to a menace of not being allowed to use the harbour or fishingwaters.

There's some interior details in the Workshop

robertosalguero, macondo, saxo042, holmertz, belido, scroller trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 2359
Points: 14
Discussions
Additional Photos by Anders Mohlin (molla) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 632 W: 76 N: 895] (7129)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH