Photos

Photographer's Note

Buchan Ness-lighthouse was finished in 1827 especially for Peterhead harbour and its traffic. The red bands were added in 1907. In 1978 was converted to electric operation, and automated in 1988 (main center is in Edinburgh).

tyro, SnapRJW trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1575
Points: 16
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Bartlomiej Przezdziecki (bartekp) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 317 W: 2 N: 271] (4746)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH