Photographer's Note

Here another photo at Japan Square showing the Buddah Statue, the lake and waterfall.

The five elements philosophy in Japanese Buddhism, godai (五大, lit. "five great"), is derived from Indian Vastu shastra philosophy and Buddhist beliefs. The five elements are, in ascending order of power, Earth, Water, Fire, Wind, and Void.

水 Sui or mizu, meaning "Water", represents the fluid, flowing, formless things in the world. Outside of the obvious example of rivers and the lake, plants are also categorized under sui, as they adapt to their environment, growing and changing according to the direction of the sun and the changing seasons. Blood and other bodily fluids are represented by sui, as are mental or emotional tendencies towards adaptation and change. Sui can be associated with emotion, defensiveness, adaptability, flexibility, suppleness, and magnetism.

pajaran, jhm trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1005
Points: 2
  • None
Additional Photos by Andre Bonavita (bona) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1314 W: 106 N: 3016] (14219)
View More Pictures