Photos

Photographer's Note

Deduz-se que sua construção tenha ocorrido após 1839, pelo registro de compromisso da Irmandade de Nossa Senhora do Rosário dos Pretos do Arraial da Lapa. Consta-se por tradição oral, que a capela substituiu uma antiga, no mesmo local, dedicada a São Francisco. É possível que a data de 1813, que se vê na atual edificação, refira-se à primeira capela, cujo remanescente é o arco-cruzeiro em madeira.


Deducted that its construction occurred after 1839, at the Brotherhood the appointment record of Our Lady of Rosary of Niggers of the Lapa Village. Listed by oral tradition, the chapel replaced an old, same place, dedicated Saint Francis. It is possible that the date 1813, which is seen in the current building, refer to the first chapel, whose remnant is the arch-cruise on wood.


All Rights Reserved: Lucas Vieira Copyright. Use in any form is forbiden without the written permission of the photographer.

Direitos Autorais Reservados: A presente fotografia é obra intelectual protegida pela Lei 9.610/1.998 sendo proibida a reprodução total ou parcial por qualquer meio sem a prévia autorização por escrito do autor. Favor contatar Lucas Vieira.

Photo Information
Viewed: 675
Points: 64
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Lucas Vieira (lucasgalodoido) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5855 W: 205 N: 6990] (24241)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH