Photos

Photographer's Note

The "Palacio Salvo",inaugurated in 1928, was made by the architect Mario Palanti and decorated by the painter Enrique Albertazzi. The Safe one was three brothers who bought the estate in 650.000 pesos to construct a work similar to the Barolo building of Buenos Aires. There the Giralda was a called confectionery, in where it was listened to for the first time in 1917, the compasses of the Cumparsita. Safe angel, one of the three proprietors of the building died before the Palace was finished, and five years after the inauguration also Jose died, another one of the brothers. The night of the 29 of April, Except for was run over by a car and died as a result of the manifold wounded. For their construction as valuable materials were used as marbles of Carrara, granite of Germany for the arcs of the Passive one and rivets of the Caucasus for their doors.

JEPC, anaines, ElAprendiz trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 3814
Points: 8
Discussions
Additional Photos by Ivon Ruiz (Ruiphotos) (55)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH