Photos

Photographer's Note

The bridge was designed by the engineers Zezeman and Perep and constructed in 1871-1872. It is called the `white` bridge because it has always been painted that colour.

It has three spans and is supported by arched wooden posts, the remnants of a previous bridge built by Captain Vite in the 1850s. That bridge collapsed in 1861. The metalwork of the present bridge was made in London.

Nobody trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1638
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Berdia Maghularia (Archeobacteria) (52)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH