Photographer's Note

United Colours of Europe

As you could see in my previous photo, all the flags of the twenty-seven members states of the European Union were flying in front of the Louise Weiss Building of the European Parliament, along with two European flags.

The first six member countries created the European Coal and Steel Community in 1952. Five years later, another treaty, signed in Rome, made the European Economic Community, which later became the European Community. The 1993 Maastricht Treaty changed the name to the European Union. Over the years, the number of member states grew to 28, until the UK was the first country to leave the union.

The flags on the left hand side: Belgium, Czechia, Germany, Ireland, Spain, Croatia, Cyprus, Lithuania, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden.
The flags on the right hand side: Bulgaria, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, France, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Austria, Portugal, Slovenia, Finland.
The flags are in alphabetical order of the countries' names in their own languages.

Exif Data:
Make: SONY
Model: DSC-RX10M4
Software: PaintShop Pro 21,00
Exposure Time: 1/1000 sec
F-Stop: f/4.0
ISO Speed Ratings: 100
Focal Length: 6239/100 mm
Date Taken: 2021-08-09 12:43
Metering Mode: Pattern
Flash: Flash did not fire, auto mode
File Size: 6724 k

PaulVDV, ikeharel, jhm, Fis2, mcmtanyel, COSTANTINO, NickVu, Royaldevon, jean113 trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 0
Points: 36
  • None
Additional Photos by Lars Zwemmer (Tue) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 13063 W: 57 N: 23193] (87796)
View More Pictures