Photos

Photographer's Note

The friary was probably founded by Thomas Fitzmaurice about 1253 for the Franciscans of the Conventual Rule, though the Observantine rule was adopted in 1518.e friary has a rectangular church with a south transept and a south aisle. The transept has a west aisle. There are five lancet windows in the east wall and nine lancet windows in the south wall. Also in the south wall are a number of tomb niches and a possible sedilia. (Cloughmore Bravepages)

Nobody trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
  • Copyright: John Murphy (johnmurphy) Silver Note Writer [C: 7 W: 0 N: 76] (1092)
  • Genre: Lieux
  • Medium: Couleur
  • Date Taken: 2005-06-14
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposition: f/3.1, 1/420 secondes
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Versions: version originale
  • Date Submitted: 2005-12-13 8:53
Viewed: 2135
Points: 1
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by John Murphy (johnmurphy) Silver Note Writer [C: 7 W: 0 N: 76] (1092)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH