Photos

Photographer's Note

Sanctuary of Our Lady of Tears - Trevi (Perugia)
On 5 August 1485, tears of blood were seen falling from the eyes of a Madonna painted on the wall of a rural house. Numerous miracles followed.
Everything was meticulously recorded by a contemporary local notary. A temple was immediately built. Construction began on May 26, 1487 based on a project by the architect Antonio Marchisi da Settignano: in 1511 the roof vaults were completed, but the plasters and floors were completed in 1522.

holmertz, pierrefonds, ikeharel, Fis2, jhm, clic, ChrisJ, COSTANTINO, mcmtanyel trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 19730 W: 130 N: 41820] (220665)
  • Genre: Lieux
  • Medium: Couleur
  • Date Taken: 2015-01-25
  • Exposition: f/0.1, 30 secondes
  • Versions: version originale
  • Date Submitted: 2021-05-14 3:02
Viewed: 0
Points: 32
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 19730 W: 130 N: 41820] (220665)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH