Photos

Photographer's Note

Building of the main structure of this picturesque villa, “one of the most beautiful and noble ones to be found in Lombardy”, according to Marcantonio Dal Re, began between 1658 and 1665 by order of the marquis Clerici on the place where, in the second half of the sixteenth century, there had been a house belonging to the noble Crivelli family. His son Giorgio continued the building work that was concluded by the latter’s grandson Anton Giorgio. The villa was owned by the Clerici family until 1871 when it was sold. It is still privately owned.
Inside there are frescos and decorations by pupils of the great Giovan Battista Tiepolo, who had worked for the Clerici in their residence in Milan.

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Luciano Gollini (lousat) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 16249 W: 132 N: 27530] (134201)
  • Genre: Lieux
  • Medium: Couleur
  • Date Taken: 2004-02-20
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposition: f/4.5, 1/250 secondes
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Versions: version originale
  • Date Submitted: 2008-01-29 2:13
  • Favoris: 1 [voir]
Viewed: 1259
Points: 36
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Luciano Gollini (lousat) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 16249 W: 132 N: 27530] (134201)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH