Photos

Photographer's Note

The original Cathedral was started in 1037 by Prince Yaroslav. It took several decades to build it. It was demolished during the Tatars invasion in the 13th century. Petru Mogila initiated reconstruction in 1633, and the works continued till 1740, when the Cathedral took its shape. It was called one of the wonders of Ukraine in 2007.

asajernigan, worldcitizen, isabela_sor, PaulVDV, s_lush, edal, gilbertom trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 3211
Points: 18
Discussions
Additional Photos by Iaroslav Dochien (Yar) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 176 W: 0 N: 128] (793)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH