Photos

Photographer's Note

This is a view from Queen College, Cambridge University. This college was built after the King's College, in 1448 by the Queen of Henry VI. That bridge is called the Mathematics Bridge. The bridge was designed by William Etheridge, and built by James Essex in 1749. It has been rebuilt on two occasions, in 1866 and in 1905, but has kept the same overall design (Wiki).

tyro, CLODO, jhm, SnapRJW, Tigerlily, Waylim, Cricri, maria-v1981 trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 2798
Points: 38
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Sothy Eng (sothy81) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1455 W: 83 N: 1826] (9646)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH