Photos

Photographer's Note

The Palace was built to the west side of the Al Ain Oasis in 1910 as the residence for the former President of the United Arab Emirates, Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan. He and his family lived here until 1966. Later, in 1998, it became a Museum. Facing the west, it is found these days on 118th street, not open on Mondays to tourists, or Fridays until after juma prayers. It features a number of meeting rooms known as majlis.

Nobody trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Ken Boulter (Sardonik) Silver Note Writer [C: 2 W: 0 N: 957] (1979)
  • Genre: Lieux
  • Medium: Couleur
  • Date Taken: 2011-05-09
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposition: 1/416 secondes
  • Versions: version originale
  • Date Submitted: 2016-08-30 4:22
Viewed: 793
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ken Boulter (Sardonik) Silver Note Writer [C: 2 W: 0 N: 957] (1979)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH