Photos

Photographer's Note

The Boston Asbestos Co. mine began the exploitation of asbestos in 1908. It was entirely French Canadian and the registered office was in East Broughton. This mine employed 70 men. The foundations hidden in a thick vegetation and the dumps are the only vestiges of what remains today of this mine, one of the most beautiful mining florets of East Broughton.

La mine Boston Asbestos co. débuta l'exploitation de l'amiante en 1908. Elle était entièrement canadienne française et le siège social était à East Broughton. Cette mine employait 70 hommes. Les fondations cachées dans une épaisse végétation et les haldes sont les seuls vestiges de ce qui reste aujourd'hui de cette mine, l'un des plus beaux fleurons miniers d'East Broughton.

mvdisco, kerim, gunbud, gervaso trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 2672
Points: 14
Discussions
Additional Photos by Denis Nadeau (denisn72) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1153 W: 43 N: 1773] (8314)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH