Photos

Photographer's Note

On our recent visit to the former gold mining town of Grenfell we wandered down George St which early on was the main street. Unfortunately a fire burnt most of the early buildings down and the main street shifted up one block to what became Main Street.
One of the remaining early buildings is the Odd Fellows Hall dating from 1878 these days with a beautifully weathered facade with blotches of burgundy red on the upper parts and other old buildings on either side.

phwall, asajernigan, wojtpod trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1524
Points: 12
Discussions
Additional Photos by Ian Fegent (ifege) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 3205 W: 99 N: 9590] (40813)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH